Über uns

„Jede Entscheidung, die wir treffen, hat Auswirkungen. Das Bewusstsein für sich selbst, andere und die Umwelt zu schärfen und diese Werte in unseren Alltag zu integrieren, ist die Grundlage nachhaltiger Entwicklung.“

aware_ THE PLATFORM ist eine umfassende Lernplattform, Wissensanbieter und Alltagsratgeber mit dem Ziel, Respekt und Fürsorge für unseren Planeten zu fördern. Wir schaffen einen Raum für autonomes Lernen, Reflexion und action. Unser Rahmenwerk aus umfassenden Daten und Tools soll Ihnen dabei helfen, auf natürliche Weise sinnvolle Entscheidungen zu treffen: als Verbraucher, Mitarbeiter und Unternehmen. aware_ wurde 2019 im Herzen Berlins als Ihr führender Partner auf dem Weg des positiven, transformativen Wandels gegründet.

Unsere Vision ist es, unsere Gemeinschaft zu inspirieren, Innovation, Wirtschaftlichkeit und Kreativität zu steuern, um eine bewusste Zukunft zu schmieden. Wir glauben, dass Wissen ein Gut ist, das zum gemeinsamen Nutzen geteilt werden sollte. Indem wir Nachhaltigkeit als universellen Ansatz annehmen, konzipieren wir eine Zukunft, die Planet, Menschen und Profit ins Gleichgewicht bringt.

Die Gründerinnen

Kim N. Fischer ist Prozessberaterin für strategische Veränderung, ursprünglich spezialisiert auf Messen und Marketing. Sie greift auf über ein Jahrzehnt Erfahrung im Bereich Innovationsmanagement und transformativer Wandel zurück. Zu ihren früheren Positionen zählen COO für DMY Berlin, CEO für CT Lab Media USA Philadelphia und C-Level consultant für die Messe Köln und die Messe Berlin.

Lena Schrum wuchs auf einem Biobauernhof in Norddeutschland mit einer tiefen Verbundenheit zur Nachhaltigkeit auf. Von dort startete sie eine zehnjährige Sportkarriere in der ersten und zweiten deutschen Bundesliga und sitzt heute im Aufsichtsrat der HSV Fußball AG. Zur Gründung von aware_kam die ehemalige Profi-Fußballerin nach einigen Jahren als Brand and Retail Marketing Consultant bei Nike.

Ende 2018 erzählte Kim Lena von ihrer Vision einer Plattform über nachhaltige Innovationen und deren Einfluss auf das Leben, Denken und Arbeiten der Zukunft. Inmitten des globalen Wandels gründeten sie aware_: ein Start-up, das durch Bildung und Wissenstransfer zur Teilnahme an einer weltweiten Diskussion anregt. Mittlerweile greifen sie auf ein bedeutendes branchenübergreifendes Netzwerk aus Changemakern, C-Level-Unternehmensvertretern, Kreativen, Investoren und Start-ups zurück.

Team

lena
Lena Schrum
Co-Founder, aware_ THE PLATFORM
Kim
Kim Fischer
Co-Founder, aware_ THE PLATFORM
Verarbeitet mit VSCO mit 2 Preset
Anja Dotter
Creative Director, aware_ THE PLATFORM
Nicole
Nicole von der Ropp
Director Brand & Communication, aware_ THE PLATFORM
Sascha Pallenberg
Sascha Pallenberg
Chief Awareness Officer, aware_ THE PLATFORM
Leonie
Leonie Wessel
Social Media Manager, aware_ THE PLATFORM
Luis
Luis Ruland
Senior Manager New Business & Strategic Partnerships, aware_ THE PLATFORM
Marie
Marie Klimczak
Communications Manager, aware_ THE PLATFORM
Niklas
Niklas Gonske
Manager Business Development & Partnerships, aware_ THE PLATFORM
Sophie
Sophie Frömmrich
Sustainability Manager, aware_ THE PLATFORM

Beirat

NaisGraswald-1
Nais Graswald
CEO Kommunikation, Volkswagen AG
sven-e1644409097768
Dr. Sven Brummerloh
Sustainable Entrepreneur & Angel Investor, Co-Founder Foodspring & Forest Garden Labs
DetriaWilliamson
Detria Williamson
CMO, Idee
Sylvia
Sylvia Shin
Senior Vice President, Communications bei OMV
lars
Lars Krückeberg
Architect & Co-Founder, GRAFT Architects
antje-hundhausen_neu
Antje Hundthausen
VP Brand Experience, Telekom AG
Alexander
Alexander Garbe
CEO, Stilwerk
Vanessa-Foto
Vanessa Tunn
Strategic Account Director Central Europe & Top Accounts, Nike
hans-e1644849617489
Hans Elstner
CEO, ROOOM AG
Martin Zethoff
Dr. Martin Zethoff
CEO, Innopaqq
Thymian
Timo Nührich
Co-Founder and former CEO, MILES Mobility
christine
Christine Carboni
VP Marketing Würth Elektronik, Vice President and CEO Marketingclub Berlin
Hans-Hammer
Dr. Hans H. Hamer
Chairman of the Advisory Board
sven-joachim
Sven-Joachim Irmer
Head of Governmental Relations Germany
jeanette
Jeanette Reilly
Head Of Marketing & Communications, KPMG
Jorn
Jörn Nitschmann
Head of Digital Transformation Unit, Fujitsu Central Europe
Ellen
Ellen Kuder
Vice President Ecosystem Growth, Arvato Financial Solutions

aware_ Academy Masterclass Demo

* Pflichtfeld

EN | DE

About

“Every decision we make has an impact. To raise awareness of self, others and the environment — as well as integrating those values into our everyday life — is the foundation of sustainable development.“

aware_ THE PLATFORM is a comprehensive learning platform, knowledge provider and everyday guide, aiming to foster respect and care for our planet. We create a space for autonomous learning, reflection and action. Our framework of inclusive data and tools is designed to help you make worthwhile decisions naturally: as consumer, employee and company. aware_ was founded in 2019 in the heart of Berlin as your leading partner down the path of positive, transformative change.

Our vision is to inspire our community to navigate innovation, economy and creativity into forging a conscious future. We believe that knowledge is a good that should be shared for collective benefit. By embracing sustainability as a universal approach, we conceive a future that brings planet, people and profit into balance.

Founders

Kim N. Fischer is a Transformation and Change Consultant, specializing in Sales and Marketing. She has a decade’s worth of experience in innovation management and transformative change. Kim’s positions ranged from COO for DMY Berlin, CEO for CT Lab Media USA Philadelphia to C- level consultant for Messe Cologne and Messe Berlin, among others.

Lena Schrum is a former pro footballer and natural-born sustainability advocate who grew up on an organic farm in Northern Germany. She kicked off her career with ten years in the first and second German Bundesliga. At this day, she is also a board member of the HSV Fußball AG. Before co-founding aware_, Lena worked as a Brand and Retail Marketing Consultant at Nike.

In late 2018, Kim put Lena in the picture about her vision of a platform reviewing how sustainable innovations will determine the way we think, live and work in the future. On the verge of the momentum of change, they created aware_: a start-up that provides educational access to an unequalled global discussion. Over the past years, Kim and Lena have grown a powerful cross- industry network of creatives, change-makers, C-level company representatives, investors and start-ups.

Team

lena
Lena Schrum
Co-Founder, aware_ THE PLATFORM
kim
Kim Fischer
Co-Founder, aware_ THE PLATFORM
nicole
Nicole von der Ropp
Director Brand & Communication, aware_ THE PLATFORM
Sascha Pallenberg
Sascha Pallenberg
Chief Awareness Officer, aware_ THE PLATFORM
2018-07-Anja-22-Kopie-1
Anja Dotter
Creative Director, aware_ THE PLATFORM
leonie
Leonie Wessel
Social Media Manager, aware_ THE PLATFORM
luis
Luis Ruland
Senior Manager New Business & Strategic Partnerships, aware_ THE PLATFORM
Marie
Marie Klimczak
Communications Manager, aware_ THE PLATFORM
niklas
Niklas Gonske
Manager Business Development & Partnerships, aware_ THE PLATFORM
sophie
Sophie Frömmrich
Sustainability Manager, aware_ THE PLATFORM

Advisory Board

hans-e1644849617489
Hans Elstner
CEO, ROOOM AG
MartinZethoff
Dr. Martin Zethoff
CEO, Innopaqq
timo
Timo Nührich
Co-Founder and former CEO, MILES Mobility
NaisGraswald-1
Nais Graswald
CEO Kommunikation, Volkswagen AG
carla
Carla Eysel
Chief Hr Officer & Chief Nursing Officer, Charité
hans-hamer
Dr. Hans H. Hamer
Chairman of the Advisory Board
lars
Lars Krückeberg
Architect & Co-Founder, GRAFT Architects
alexander
Alexander Garbe
CEO, Stilwerk
sven-e1644409097768
Dr. Sven Brummerloh
Sustainable Entrepreneur & Angel Investor, Co-Founder Foodspring & Forest Garden Labs
christine
Christine Carboni
VP Marketing Würth Elektronik, Vice President and CEO Marketingclub Berlin
sven-joachim
Sven-Joachim Irmer
Head of Governmental Relations Germany
jeanette
Jeanette Reilly
Head Of Marketing & Communications, KPMG
Vanessa-Foto
Vanessa Tunn
Strategic Account Director Central Europe & Top Accounts, Nike
sylvia
Sylvia Shin
Senior Vice President, Communications bei OMV
antje-hundhausen_new
Antje Hundthausen
VP Brand Experience, Telekom AG
jorn
Jörn Nitschmann
Head of Digital Transformation Unit, Fujitsu Central Europe
ellen
Ellen Kuder
Vice President Ecosystem Growth, Arvato Financial Solutions

Want to become a member? 

Already a member?

Login to aware_ Academy and start your learning journey.